Board of Directors

YMCA leadership is strongly rooted in the community, and local volunteers are the backbone of the organization. The Executive Board of Directors are all dedicated volunteers with a strong sense of responsibility for the quality of life in their communities.


Todd Lopez, Chair,   Valero
Mark Porterie, Vice-Chair,    Port Arthur Independent School District
Richard Gaona, Past Chair,     Richard Industrial Group
Scott Street, Treasurer,    Lamar State College Port Arthur
Arlene LeBlanc, Secretary,     Motiva


Perry McPherson, Honorary Board,   Attorney, Bradley, Steele, & Pierce, LLP
Beverly Parker, Honorary Board,    Retired Lamar State College Port Arthur
Ray Walker, Honorary Board,    Retired Chevron Phillips
Langston Adams,    Attorney
T. Phillip Brent,    Attorney
Terry Bobb,    JK Chevrolet
Blaine Caillier,    First Financial Bank
Gerald Charlton, Turner Industries
Susie Chirafis, Retired School Teacher
Rita Davis,    Retired
Derrick Freeman,    Mayor, City of Port Arthur
Claire Jackson,    Flint Hills Resources Port Arthur
Stuart Keischnick,    Nederland Independent School District
RaNoda McClain-Lee,    Port Arthur EDC
Chris McMahon,    Southeast Texas Medical Center
Ron Moerbe,    Vessel Repair
Mark Porterie,    Port Arthur Independent School District
Mary Ann Reid,    Acadian Ambulance
Judith Smith,    City of Port Arthur Health Department
Paige Snyder,    Greater Port Arthur Chamber of Commerce
Arthur Thomas,    Texas Gas
MarJuana Williams,    Orgain, Bell & Tucker, LLC
Tammy Wilturner,    Best Buy